What's on at Hackney Picturehouse

What's On

  • Friday 9th Dec
  • THE ANTI-SLAM APOCALYPSE [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Sunday 11th Dec
  • STRICTLY QUEER DANCING WINTER BALL [18]

    Select:
    17.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Monday 12th Dec
  • SPARK LONDON STORYTELLING: EXPECTATIONS [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Tuesday 13th Dec
  • YOU'RE GONNA NEED A BIGGER BOAT FILM QUIZ #133 [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Wednesday 14th Dec
  • SEASONS OF LOVE WITH BISI ALIMI & RACHEL COOKE [18]

    Select:
    19.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Thursday 15th Dec
  • BURLESQ-AOKE [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Friday 16th Dec
  • PILLOW QUEEN [18]

    Select:
    20.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Wednesday 21st Dec
  • QUEER EXPERIMENTS: MAKING SPACE [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Thursday 22nd Dec
  • 1990s THE MUSIC LOUNGE [18]

    Select:
    19.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Tuesday 27th Dec
  • ABBA: THE PANTO [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Wednesday 28th Dec
  • ABBA: THE PANTO [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Friday 6th Jan
  • TAKEAWAY [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Saturday 7th Jan
  • LSFF 2016: NEW SHORTS F*cked Up Love [18]

    Select:
    14.00 Festival.
  • LSFF 2016: NEW SHORTS London Lives [18]

    Select:
    12.00 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS ‘Til Death Do Us Part [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Gothic! [18]

    Select:
    20.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Women Under the Influence [18]

    Select:
    16.00 Festival.
  • BEEHAYVE [18]

    Select:
    20.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Sunday 8th Jan
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Boyhood [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Family Affairs [18]

    Select:
    20.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Girlhood [18]

    Select:
    16.00 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Winter’s Matinee of Romance [18]

    Select:
    14.00 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Women on the Verge Of [18]

    Select:
    12.00 Festival.
  • Monday 9th Jan
  • LSFF 2016: NEW SHORTS Pick’n’Mix (Autism Friendly) [18]

    Select:
    16.00 Autism-Friendly: Especially for people on the autism spectrum or with other special needs and their families, friends and carers. Adults without disabilities are only admitted if they are accompanying a child or a person on the autism spectrum/with special needs. Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Father [18]

    Select:
    20.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Mother [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Festival.
  • SPARK LONDON STORYTELLING: CLEAN SLATE [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Tuesday 10th Jan
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS God’s Lonely Men Memories [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS God's Lonely Men Millenials [18]

    Select:
    20.30 Festival.
  • Wednesday 11th Jan
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS C/E i-Shorts Showcase [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Tales of the Unexpected [18]

    Select:
    20.30 Festival.
  • JUDY LEI : THE WORLD'S GREATEST [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Thursday 12th Jan
  • LSFF 2016: NEW SHORTS Global Movements [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Surreal Worlds [18]

    Select:
    20.30 Festival.
  • RAW - REALITY AS WRITTEN [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Friday 13th Jan
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Dystopia [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Lo-Budget Mayhem [18]

    Select:
    20.30 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Midnight Movies [18]

    Select:
    23.00 Festival.
  • THE OXY MORONS PRESENT: ESCAPE FROM 2016 [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Saturday 14th Jan
  • CHARLOTTE MERRIAM: PLUGHOLES [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Teenage Kicks [18]

    Select:
    14.00 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Youth in Revolt [18]

    Select:
    12.00 Festival.
  • LSFF 2017: Spaceship [18]

    Select:
    16.00 Festival.
  • SWINGTRAIN (EXERCISE CLASS) [18]

    Select:
    11.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Sunday 15th Jan
  • LSFF 2017: NEW SHORTS Award Winners Programme [18]

    Select:
    16.00 Festival.
  • Monday 16th Jan
  • FLESH AND BONES: LIFE DRAWING CLASS [18]

    Select:
    19.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Tuesday 17th Jan
  • YOU'RE GONNA NEED A BIGGER BOAT FILM QUIZ [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Wednesday 18th Jan
  • UNDERNEATH THE FLOORBOARDS [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Thursday 19th Jan
  • HACKNEY WOTEVER [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Friday 20th Jan
  • HIGHER LOVE UK [18]

    Select:
    19.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Saturday 21st Jan
  • SWINGTRAIN (EXERCISE CLASS) [18]

    Select:
    11.00 Hackney Attic.
  • ASEM: SEEKING SCARLET AT THE END OF THE WORLD [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Monday 23rd Jan
  • PICKLED LILY & FRIENDS: BENEFIT FOR REPEAL [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Tuesday 24th Jan
  • FIZZY SHERBET PLAYS [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Saturday 28th Jan
  • SWINGTRAIN (EXERCISE CLASS) [18]

    Select:
    11.00 Hackney Attic.
  • ASEM: SEEKING SCARLET AT THE END OF THE WORLD [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Monday 30th Jan
  • 1000 LONDONERS: 10 WOMEN 10 DECADES [18]

    Select:
    19.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Tuesday 31st Jan
  • A NIGHT OF NEW WRITING [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Hackney Attic.
  • Sunday 5th Feb
  • LONDON-WORLDWIDE COMEDY SHORT FILM FESTIVAL [18]

    Select:
    19.00 Hackney Attic.
  • Sunday 12th Feb
  • LONDON-WORLDWIDE COMEDY SHORT FILM FESTIVAL [18]

    Select:
    19.00 Hackney Attic.