What's on at Exeter Picturehouse

  • Monday 8th Feb
  • Toot The Tiny Tugboat Programme 7 [U]

    Select:
    12.00 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Dad's Army [PG]

    Select:
    16.00 18.15
  • ROH Encore: La Traviata (2016) [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts.
  • Spotlight [15]

    Select:
    15.20 18.00 20.30
  • Youth [15]

    Select:
    Select:
    12.45 Big Scream: Exclusively for parents or carers with babies under the age of one.
  • The Lobster [15]

    Select:
    20.40
  • Tuesday 9th Feb
  • Dad's Army [PG]

    Select:
    16.15 18.20
  • Spotlight [15]

    Select:
    13.00 15.45 20.50
  • Youth [15]

    Select:
    20.30
  • NT Encore: Les Liaisons Dangereuses [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 NT Live.
  • Gueros [15]

    Select:
    18.30 Discover Tuesdays: Discover stunning cinema with MUBI. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot.
  • Wednesday 10th Feb
  • Pride and Prejudice and Zombies [15]

    Select:
    21.00 E4 Slackers Club: Free screening exclusively for students. Visit facebook.com/SlackersClub to find out more.
  • Dad's Army [PG]

    Select:
    13.45 16.00
  • Spotlight [15]

    Select:
    12.45 15.30 18.15 20.50
  • Youth [15]

    Select:
    18.10
  • Thursday 11th Feb
  • Dad's Army [PG]

    Select:
    Select:
    13.45 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-members.
    Select:
    16.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-members.
  • Jonas Kaufmann: An Evening With Puccini [12A]

    Select:
    Screen Arts.
  • Spotlight [15]

    Select:
    18.20 20.50
    Select:
    12.45 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-members.
    Select:
    15.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-members.
  • Youth [15]

    Select:
    21.00
  • Friday 12th Feb
  • A Bigger Splash [15]

    Select:
    15.30 18.10 20.45
  • Saturday 13th Feb
  • A Bigger Splash [15]

    Select:
    15.30 18.10 20.45
  • Toot The Tiny Tugboat Programme 7 [U]

    Select:
    11.15 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • The Good Dinosaur 2D [PG]

    Select:
    11.30 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • Sunday 14th Feb
  • A Bigger Splash [15]

    Select:
    15.15 17.45 20.15
  • Casablanca Valentine's Special [U]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong. Valentine's Special.
  • Monday 15th Feb
  • The Hive Programme 7 [U]

    Select:
    12.15 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • A Bigger Splash [15]

    Select:
    15.30 18.10 20.45
  • I'll See You in my Dreams + Artist Short: Bird [TBC]

    Select:
    13.15
  • Tuesday 16th Feb
  • TED 16: DREAM Opening Night [12A]

    Select:
    Featured Event.
  • A Bigger Splash [15]

    Select:
    15.30 18.10 20.45
  • I'll See You in my Dreams + Artist Short: Bird [TBC]

    Select:
    13.15
  • Wednesday 17th Feb
  • A Bigger Splash [15]

    Select:
    15.30 18.10 20.45
  • I'll See You in my Dreams + Artist Short: Bird [TBC]

    Select:
    13.15
  • Thursday 18th Feb
  • A Bigger Splash [15]

    Select:
    18.10 20.45
    Select:
    15.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-members.
  • I'll See You in my Dreams + Artist Short: Bird [TBC]

    Select:
    Select:
    13.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-members.
  • Saturday 20th Feb
  • The Hive Programme 7 [U]

    Select:
    11.15 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Ghosthunters [PG]

    Select:
    11.30 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • Monday 22nd Feb
  • Power In Our Hands [PG]

    Select:
    18.30 Picturehouse Docs: Bringing you the best in new and topical documentaries covering issues around the world.
  • Exhibition On Screen: Goya [12A]

    Select:
    18.30
  • Tuesday 23rd Feb
  • Orthodox [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Discover Tuesdays: Discover stunning cinema with MUBI. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot.
  • Thursday 25th Feb
  • NT Live: As You Like It [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live.
  • Saturday 27th Feb
  • Paper Planes [U]

    Select:
    11.30 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • Tuesday 1st Mar
  • Janis: Little Girl Blue [15]

    Select:
    18.30 Discover Tuesdays: Discover stunning cinema with MUBI. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot. Picturehouse Docs: Bringing you the best in new and topical documentaries covering issues around the world.
  • Jonas Kaufmann: An Evening With Puccini [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 3rd Mar
  • NT Live: Hangmen [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. NT Live.
  • Saturday 5th Mar
  • Met. Opera: Manon Lescaut [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Sunday 6th Mar
  • Psycho (Re) [15]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Tuesday 8th Mar
  • Met. Encore: Manon Lescaut [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Met Opera.
  • Thursday 10th Mar
  • NT Encore: As You Like It [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 NT Live.
  • Sunday 13th Mar
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Spartacus [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 Screen Arts.
  • Jules & Jim [PG]

    Select:
    12.50 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 14th Mar
  • Exhibition On Screen: Renoir - Reviled And Revered [12A]

    Select:
    18.30
  • Tuesday 15th Mar
  • NT Encore: Hangmen [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts. NT Live.
  • Wednesday 16th Mar
  • Carol on 35mm [15]

    Select:
    18.30
  • Sunday 20th Mar
  • Rear Window [PG]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 21st Mar
  • ROH Live: Boris Godunov (2015) [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 27th Mar
  • Day for Night [12A]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 28th Mar
  • The Railway Children [PG]

    Select:
    16.00 Screen Arts.
  • ROH Encore: Boris Godunov (2015) [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 2nd Apr
  • Met. Opera: Madama Butterfly [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Sunday 3rd Apr
  • Vertigo [PG]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Tuesday 5th Apr
  • Met. Encore: Madama Butterfly [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Met Opera.
  • Wednesday 6th Apr
  • ROH Live: Giselle [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 10th Apr
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Don Quixote [12A]

    Select:
    16.00 Screen Arts.
  • 400 Blows [PG]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 11th Apr
  • ROH Encore: Giselle [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 16th Apr
  • Met. Opera: Roberto Devereux [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Monday 18th Apr
  • Exhibition On Screen: Painting The Modern Garden [12A]

    Select:
    18.30
  • Tuesday 19th Apr
  • Met. Encore: Roberto Devereux [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Met Opera.
  • Monday 25th Apr
  • ROH Live: Lucia di Lammermoor [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 30th Apr
  • Met. Opera: Elektra [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Monday 2nd May
  • ROH Encore: Lucia di Lammermoor [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 3rd May
  • Met. Encore: Elektra [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Met Opera.
  • Wednesday 18th May
  • ROH Live: Frankenstein [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 23rd May
  • ROH Encore: Frankenstein [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 8th Jun
  • RSC Live: Hamlet [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 RSC Live.
  • Tuesday 14th Jun
  • RSC Encore: Hamlet [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 RSC Live.
  • Monday 27th Jun
  • ROH Live: Werther [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 4th Jul
  • ROH Encore: Werther [12A]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 7th Jul
  • Branagh Theatre Live: Romeo And Juliet [TBC]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 12th Jul
  • Branagh Theatre Encore: Romeo And Juliet [TBC]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 28th Sep
  • RSC Live: Cymbeline [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only RSC Live.
  • Wednesday 12th Oct
  • RSC Live: King Lear [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only RSC Live.