What's on at Exeter Picturehouse

  • Monday 21st Jan
  • Vice [15]

    Select:
    12.00 E4 Slackers Club: Free screening exclusively for students. Visit facebook.com/SlackersClub to find out more.
  • Beautiful Boy [15]

    Select:
    15.15 20.45
  • Stan And Ollie [PG]

    Select:
    16.00 21.00
  • Colette [15]

    Select:
    18.00
  • Sarah And Duck: Visits to Scarf Lady [U]

    Select:
    12.15 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • The Favourite [15]

    Select:
    18.15
    Select:
    13.00 Big Scream: Exclusively for parents or carers with babies under the age of one.
  • Tuesday 22nd Jan
  • ROH Live: The Queen Of Spades [12A]

    Select:
    18.45 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Beautiful Boy [15]

    Select:
    15.15 20.45
  • Stan And Ollie [PG]

    Select:
    13.30
  • Colette [15]

    Select:
    12.45
  • The Favourite [15]

    Select:
    15.45 18.00
  • Wednesday 23rd Jan
  • Beautiful Boy [15]

    Select:
    12.45 18.30
  • Stan And Ollie [PG]

    Select:
    13.30 18.30
  • Colette [15]

    Select:
    15.30 21.00
  • The Favourite [15]

    Select:
    15.45 20.45
  • Thursday 24th Jan
  • Beautiful Boy [15]

    Select:
    20.45
    Select:
    15.15 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Stan And Ollie [PG]

    Select:
    21.00
    Select:
    16.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Colette [15]

    Select:
    18.00
    Select:
    12.45 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • The Favourite [15]

    Select:
    18.15
    Select:
    13.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Saturday 26th Jan
  • Peg + Cat: The Dinosaur Problem [U]

    Select:
    10.45 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • The Grinch [U]

    Select:
    11.00 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • Sunday 27th Jan
  • Schindler's List 25th Anniversary [15]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Bite-Sized Ballets: Tortoise & the Hare [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Bite-Sized Special: Ballet for children
  • Monday 28th Jan
  • ROH Encore: The Queen Of Spades [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Peg + Cat: The Dinosaur Problem [U]

    Select:
    12.15 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Tuesday 29th Jan
  • NT Live: The Tragedy of King Richard II (Encore) [TBC]

    Select:
    12.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 30th Jan
  • ROH Live: La Traviata (2019) [12A]

    Select:
    18.45 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 31st Jan
  • NT Live: I'm Not Running [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 2nd Feb
  • Met Opera Live: Carmen [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • School Of Roars: Bestest Friends [U]

    Select:
    10.45 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Matilda [PG]

    Select:
    11.00 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • Monday 4th Feb
  • ROH Encore: La Traviata (2019) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • School Of Roars: Bestest Friends [U]

    Select:
    12.15 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Tuesday 5th Feb
  • Met Opera Encore: Carmen [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 6th Feb
  • All Is True + Satellite Q&A [12A]

    Select:
    17.45 Ad Free: No advertisements will play ahead of this screening. You are recommended to arrive promptly.
  • DF: Mamma Mia!: Here We Go Again Sing-A-Long [PG]

    Select:
    10.30 Dementia-Friendly Screening: Open to all but especially for people with dementia and their family, friends and carers. Join us for free tea, coffee and biscuits and a chance to socialise for 30 minutes before the film. The film will start at the time stated.
  • Saturday 9th Feb
  • Pinocchio [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • The Gruffalo [U]

    Select:
    10.45 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Sunday 10th Feb
  • Breakfast at Tiffany's [PG]

    Select:
    13.00 Valentine's Screening. Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 11th Feb
  • Exhibition on Screen: Young Picasso [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts.
  • The Gruffalo [U]

    Select:
    12.15 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Wednesday 13th Feb
  • Matilda [PG]

    Select:
    10.45 Home Ed Club: Promoting learning for children through film and related activities
  • Thursday 14th Feb
  • Dirty Dancing [12A]

    Select:
    20.45 Valentine's Screening.
  • Saturday 16th Feb
  • Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse [PG]

    Select:
    11.00 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • Sunday 17th Feb
  • Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse [PG]

    Select:
    11.00 Autism-Friendly: Especially for people on the autism spectrum or with other special needs and their families, friends and carers. Adults without disabilities are only admitted if they are accompanying a child or a person on the autism spectrum/with special needs.
  • Monday 18th Feb
  • Exhibition on Screen: Young Picasso [TBC]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 19th Feb
  • ROH Live: Don Quixote [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • NT Live: I'm Not Running (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 20th Feb
  • Bite-Sized Ballets: Tortoise & the Hare [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Bite-Sized Special: Ballet for children
  • Sunday 24th Feb
  • Bite-Sized Ballets: Elves and the Shoemaker [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Bite-Sized Special: Ballet for children
  • Bohemian Rhapsody Sing-A-Long [12A]

    Select:
    13.00
  • Monday 25th Feb
  • ROH Encore: Don Quixote [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 2nd Mar
  • Met Opera Live: La Fille Du Regiment [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Monday 4th Mar
  • Alien 40th Anniversary [15]

    Select:
    20.45
  • Tuesday 5th Mar
  • Met Opera Encore: La Fille Du Regiment [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 6th Mar
  • My Sister Eileen [U]

    Select:
    10.30 Dementia-Friendly Screening: Open to all but especially for people with dementia and their family, friends and carers. Join us for free tea, coffee and biscuits and a chance to socialise for 30 minutes before the film. The film will start at the time stated.
  • Sunday 10th Mar
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty (Recorded) [TBC]

    Select:
    15.00 Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 24th Mar
  • Bite-Sized Ballets: The Three Little Pigs [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Bite-Sized Special: Ballet for children
  • The Great Escape with Dan Snow [12A]

    Select:
    18.00
  • Saturday 30th Mar
  • Met Opera Live: Die Walkure [12A]

    Select:
    17.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 2nd Apr
  • ROH Live: La Forza Del Destino [12A]

    Select:
    18.15 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Met Opera Encore: Die Walkure [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 7th Apr
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Golden Age (Recorded) [TBC]

    Select:
    15.00 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 8th Apr
  • ROH Encore: La Forza Del Destino [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 10th Apr
  • Bite-Sized Ballets: Elves and the Shoemaker [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Bite-Sized Special: Ballet for children
  • Monday 15th Apr
  • Exhibition on Screen: Rembrandt (Encore) [PG]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 17th Apr
  • RSC Live: As You Like It [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 RSC Live. Screen Arts.
  • Bite-Sized Ballets: The Three Little Pigs [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Bite-Sized Special: Ballet for children
  • Tuesday 23rd Apr
  • Exhibition on Screen: Rembrandt (Encore) [PG]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 30th Apr
  • ROH Live: Faust [12A]

    Select:
    18.45 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • ROH Encore: Faust [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 11th May
  • Met Opera Live: Dialogues Des Carmelites [12A]

    Select:
    17.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 14th May
  • NT Live: All My Sons [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Met Opera Encore: Dialogues Des Carmelites [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 16th May
  • ROH Live: Ballet Triple Bill [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 19th May
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Carmen Suite + Petrushka (Live) [12A]

    Select:
    16.00 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 20th May
  • ROH Encore: Ballet Triple Bill [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 29th May
  • NT Live: All My Sons (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 5th Jun
  • RSC Live: The Taming Of The Shrew [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 RSC Live. Screen Arts.
  • Monday 10th Jun
  • Exhibition on Screen: Van Gogh & Japan [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 11th Jun
  • ROH Live: Romeo and Juliet (2019) [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Monday 17th Jun
  • ROH Encore: Romeo and Juliet (2019) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Royal Opera House Live. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 18th Jun
  • Exhibition on Screen: Van Gogh & Japan [TBC]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 25th Jun
  • RSC Encore: The Taming Of The Shrew [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 RSC Live. Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 27th Jun
  • NT Live: Small Island [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only NT Live.
  • Wednesday 10th Jul
  • NT Live: Small Island (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 31st Jul
  • RSC Live: Measure For Measure [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 RSC Live. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 20th Aug
  • RSC Encore: Measure For Measure [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 RSC Live. Screen Arts.