What's on at Phoenix Picturehouse

  • Friday 16th Nov
  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald 2D [12A]

    Select:
    21.00
  • Suspiria [18]

    Select:
    20.30
  • Saturday 17th Nov
  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald 2D [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 15.00 18.00 21.00
  • Suspiria [18]

    Select:
    20.30
  • Widows [15]

    Select:
    14.15 17.30
  • Incredibles 2 2D [PG]

    Select:
    11.00 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • Sunday 18th Nov
  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald 2D [12A]

    Select:
    11.30 14.30 17.30 20.30
  • Suspiria [18]

    Select:
    19.00
  • Widows [15]

    Select:
    16.00
  • Three Identical Strangers [12A]

    Select:
    Members' Free Screening: A free preview exclusively for Picturehouse Members
  • The Wizard of Oz [U]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 19th Nov
  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald 2D [12A]

    Select:
    18.00 21.00
    Select:
    15.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Suspiria [18]

    Select:
    21.00
  • ROH Encore: La Bayadere [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Widows [15]

    Select:
    18.15
    Select:
    12.15 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
    Select:
    15.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Tuesday 20th Nov
  • Shoplifters [15]

    Select:
    15.00 Discover Tuesdays Preview: Discover stunning cinema. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot. This week's selection is a special preview screening.
  • NT Live: The Madness of George III [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald 2D [12A]

    Select:
    18.00 21.00
    Select:
    12.00 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Suspiria [18]

    Select:
    Select:
    15.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Widows [15]

    Select:
    Select:
    12.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Wednesday 21st Nov
  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald 2D [12A]

    Select:
    11.00 18.00 21.00
    Select:
    15.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Suspiria [18]

    Select:
    17.30
  • Widows [15]

    Select:
    20.45
    Select:
    12.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
    Select:
    14.45 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Thursday 22nd Nov
  • Escape From New York [15]

    Select:
    20.45 Culture Shock: Dedicated to bringing you the best in cult and genre films.
  • Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald 2D [12A]

    Select:
    18.00 21.00
    Select:
    12.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
    Select:
    15.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Suspiria [18]

    Select:
    17.30
  • Widows [15]

    Select:
    Select:
    12.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
    Select:
    14.45 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Sarah And Duck: Play And Explore [U]

    Select:
    11.30 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Sunday 25th Nov
  • White Christmas [U]

    Select:
    13.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 26th Nov
  • Art Beats: Hitler Vs Picasso And The Others [PG]

    Select:
    18.30 Picturehouse Docs: Bringing you the best in new and topical documentaries covering issues around the world. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 27th Nov
  • Disobedience [15]

    Select:
    18.00 Discover Tuesdays: Discover stunning cinema. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot.
  • Wednesday 28th Nov
  • A Short History of The Phoenix (Illustrated Talk) [U]

    Select:
    17.30
  • Thursday 29th Nov
  • The King And I: From The London Palladium [U]

    Select:
    19.30 Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 1st Dec
  • The Box of Delights [U]

    Select:
    14.00
  • Sunday 2nd Dec
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Don Quixote (Recorded) [TBC]

    Select:
    15.00 Screen Arts.
  • A Christmas Story [PG]

    Select:
    15.30 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 3rd Dec
  • ROH Live: The Nutcracker (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 4th Dec
  • NT Live: The Madness of George III (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • The Price Of Everything [12A]

    Select:
    18.00 Discover Tuesdays Preview: Discover stunning cinema. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot. This week's selection is a special preview screening.
  • Wednesday 5th Dec
  • Home Alone [PG]

    Select:
    20.30 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer Culture Shock: Dedicated to bringing you the best in cult and genre films.
  • Thursday 6th Dec
  • NT Live: Antony & Cleopatra [12A]

    Select:
    17.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Friday 7th Dec
  • Die Hard [15]

    Select:
    20.30 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer Culture Shock: Dedicated to bringing you the best in cult and genre films.
  • Sunday 9th Dec
  • The Muppet Christmas Carol [U]

    Select:
    13.00 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 10th Dec
  • ROH Encore: The Nutcracker (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 11th Dec
  • Free Solo + Live Event [12A]

    Select:
    18.00 Picturehouse Docs: Bringing you the best in new and topical documentaries covering issues around the world.
  • Wednesday 12th Dec
  • A Christmas Carol Starring Simon Callow [PG]

    Select:
    19.00 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer Screen Arts.
  • Friday 14th Dec
  • The Nightmare Before Christmas [PG]

    Select:
    20.30 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer
  • Saturday 15th Dec
  • CBEEBIES Christmas Show [U]

    Select:
    11.00 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer
  • Met Opera Live: La Traviata [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 16th Dec
  • The Greatest Showman Sing-A-Long [PG]

    Select:
    15.00 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer
  • Monday 17th Dec
  • Beautiful Boy [15]

    Select:
    21.00 E4 Slackers Club: Free screening exclusively for students. Visit facebook.com/SlackersClub to find out more.
  • Tuesday 18th Dec
  • Met Opera Encore: La Traviata [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 19th Dec
  • The Nightmare Before Christmas [PG]

    Select:
    20.30 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer
  • Thursday 20th Dec
  • NT Live: Antony & Cleopatra (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 22nd Dec
  • Stan And Ollie + Short Film The Music Box [PG]

    Select:
    20.30 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer Preview: We're pleased to present exclusive previews of this film at Picturehouse Cinemas, prior to its general release.
  • Sunday 23rd Dec
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker (Live 2018) [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer Screen Arts.
  • Monday 24th Dec
  • It's A Wonderful Life [U]

    Select:
    14.30 12 Days Of Christmas: A selection of festive favourites to spread the Christmas cheer
  • Wednesday 26th Dec
  • Green Book [TBC]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Preview: We're pleased to present exclusive previews of this film at Picturehouse Cinemas, prior to its general release.
  • Monday 31st Dec
  • Berliner Philharmoniker: New Year's Eve 2018 [12A]

    Select:
    16.00 Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 12th Jan
  • Met Opera Live: Adriana Lecouvreur [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 15th Jan
  • NT Live: The Tragedy of King Richard the Second [TBC]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts.
  • Met Opera Encore: Adriana Lecouvreur [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 20th Jan
  • Bolshoi Ballet: La Bayadere (Live 2019) [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 22nd Jan
  • ROH Live: The Queen Of Spades [12A]

    Select:
    18.45 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 23rd Jan
  • Wilde Wednesdays: A Woman Of No Importance Encore [U]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 28th Jan
  • ROH Encore: The Queen Of Spades [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 29th Jan
  • NT Live: The Tragedy of King Richard II (Encore) [TBC]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 30th Jan
  • ROH Live: La Traviata (2019) [12A]

    Select:
    18.45 Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 31st Jan
  • NT Live: I'm Not Running [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 2nd Feb
  • Met Opera Live: Carmen [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Monday 4th Feb
  • ROH Encore: La Traviata (2019) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 5th Feb
  • Met Opera Encore: Carmen [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Monday 11th Feb
  • Exhibition on Screen: Young Picasso [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 18th Feb
  • Exhibition on Screen: Young Picasso [TBC]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 19th Feb
  • ROH Live: Don Quixote [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 21st Feb
  • NT Live: I'm Not Running (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 NT Live. Screen Arts.
  • Monday 25th Feb
  • ROH Encore: Don Quixote [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 27th Feb
  • Wilde Wednesdays: Lady Windermere’s Fan Encore [PG]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 2nd Mar
  • Met Opera Live: La Fille Du Regiment [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 5th Mar
  • Met Opera Encore: La Fille Du Regiment [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 10th Mar
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty (Recorded) [TBC]

    Select:
    15.00 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 27th Mar
  • Wilde Wednesdays: An Ideal Husband Encore [U]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 30th Mar
  • Met Opera Live: Die Walkure [12A]

    Select:
    17.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 2nd Apr
  • ROH Live: La Forza Del Destino [12A]

    Select:
    18.15 Screen Arts.
  • Met Opera Encore: Die Walkure [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 7th Apr
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Golden Age (Recorded) [TBC]

    Select:
    15.00 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 8th Apr
  • ROH Encore: La Forza Del Destino [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 15th Apr
  • Exhibition on Screen: Rembrandt (Encore) [PG]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 17th Apr
  • RSC Live: As You Like It [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only RSC Live. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 23rd Apr
  • Exhibition on Screen: Rembrandt (Encore) [PG]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 30th Apr
  • ROH Live: Faust [12A]

    Select:
    18.45 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 1st May
  • Wilde Wednesdays: The Importance Of Being Earnest [PG]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 7th May
  • ROH Encore: Faust [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Saturday 11th May
  • Met Opera Live: Dialogues Des Carmelites [12A]

    Select:
    17.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 14th May
  • Met Opera Encore: Dialogues Des Carmelites [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera. Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 16th May
  • ROH Live: Ballet Triple Bill [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 19th May
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Carmen Suite + Petrushka (Live) [12A]

    Select:
    16.00 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 20th May
  • ROH Encore: Ballet Triple Bill [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 5th Jun
  • RSC Live: The Taming Of The Shrew [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only RSC Live. Screen Arts.
  • Monday 10th Jun
  • Exhibition on Screen: Van Gogh & Japan [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 11th Jun
  • ROH Live: Romeo and Juliet (2019) [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 17th Jun
  • ROH Encore: Romeo and Juliet (2019) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 18th Jun
  • Exhibition on Screen: Van Gogh & Japan [TBC]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 25th Jun
  • RSC Encore: The Taming Of The Shrew [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only RSC Live. Screen Arts.
  • Wednesday 31st Jul
  • RSC Live: Measure For Measure [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only RSC Live. Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 20th Aug
  • RSC Encore: Measure For Measure [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only RSC Live. Screen Arts.