What's on at Gate Picturehouse

  • Monday 29th May
  • The Other Side Of Hope [12A]

    Select:
    14.00 20.15
  • The Red Turtle [PG]

    Select:
    16.15 18.15
  • Tuesday 30th May
  • The Other Side Of Hope [12A]

    Select:
    20.30
    Select:
    16.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • The Red Turtle [PG]

    Select:
    18.30
    Select:
    14.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Wednesday 31st May
  • The Other Side Of Hope [12A]

    Select:
    20.30
    Select:
    14.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • The Red Turtle [PG]

    Select:
    18.30
    Select:
    16.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Thursday 1st Jun
  • The Other Side Of Hope [12A]

    Select:
    20.30
    Select:
    14.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • The Red Turtle [PG]

    Select:
    18.30
    Select:
    16.35 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Saturday 3rd Jun
  • Sing 2D [U]

    Select:
    10.30 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted.
  • Monday 5th Jun
  • Manhattan [12A]

    Select:
    20.30 Culture Shock: Dedicated to bringing you the best in cult and genre films.
  • Thursday 8th Jun
  • Glyndebourne: La Traviata [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Glyndebourne.
  • Saturday 10th Jun
  • NT Live: Peter Pan [PG]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts. NT Live.
  • Zip & Zap And The Marble Gang [PG]

    Select:
    10.00 Kids' Club: Exclusively for children and their parents or carers. Unaccompanied adults are not admitted. HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss
  • Sunday 11th Jun
  • Whitney 'Can I Be Me' UK Premiere [15]

    Select:
    18.00 Picturehouse Docs: Bringing you the best in new and topical documentaries covering issues around the world.
  • Monday 19th Jun
  • Der Müde Tod [PG]

    Select:
    20.30 Culture Shock: Dedicated to bringing you the best in cult and genre films.
  • Thursday 22nd Jun
  • NT Live: Salomé [15]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. NT Live.
  • Sunday 25th Jun
  • Britain on Film: Black Britain [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Monday 26th Jun
  • Seven Brides For Seven Brothers [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Dementia-Friendly Screening: Open to all but especially for people with dementia and their family, friends and carers. Join us for free tea, coffee and biscuits and a chance to socialise for 30 minutes before the film. The film will start at the time stated.
  • Heat [15]

    Select:
    20.30 Culture Shock: Dedicated to bringing you the best in cult and genre films.
  • Tuesday 27th Jun
  • NT Live: Salomé (Encore) [15]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts. NT Live.
  • Thursday 6th Jul
  • Glyndebourne: Hamlet [12A]

    Select:
    18.00 Screen Arts. Glyndebourne.
  • Sunday 9th Jul
  • La Traviata: Teatro Dell' 2017 [TBC]

    Select:
    17.00 Screen Arts.
  • Monday 10th Jul
  • Nighthawks [15]

    Select:
    20.30 Criminal Acts: A Charged Past: A season to mark the 50th anniversary of the partial decriminalisation of homosexuality in England and Wales. Culture Shock: Dedicated to bringing you the best in cult and genre films.
  • Wednesday 12th Jul
  • Donmar Presents Julius Caesar [TBC]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 20th Jul
  • NT Live: Angels In America - Millennium Approaches [15]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live.
  • Monday 24th Jul
  • On The Town [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Dementia-Friendly Screening: Open to all but especially for people with dementia and their family, friends and carers. Join us for free tea, coffee and biscuits and a chance to socialise for 30 minutes before the film. The film will start at the time stated.
  • Wednesday 9th Aug
  • RSC Live: Titus Andronicus [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. RSC Live.
  • Thursday 10th Aug
  • NT Live: Angels In America - Part 2 (Encore) [15]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live.
  • Tuesday 15th Aug
  • Glyndebourne: La Clemenza di Tito [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. Glyndebourne.
  • Thursday 31st Aug
  • NT Live: Yerma [15]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. NT Live.
  • Tuesday 5th Sep
  • NT Live: Yerma (Encore) [15]

    Select:
    12.30 Screen Arts. NT Live.
  • Thursday 7th Sep
  • John le Carre: An Evening with George Smiley [12A]

    Select:
    19.45
  • Wednesday 11th Oct
  • RSC Live: Coriolanus [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. RSC Live.
  • Sunday 22nd Oct
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Le Corsaire (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Monday 13th Nov
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Taming Of The Shrew (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Sunday 3rd Dec
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Sunday 21st Jan
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Romeo And Juliet (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Monday 5th Feb
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Lady Of The Camellias (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Wednesday 14th Feb
  • RSC Live: Twelfth Night [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. RSC Live.
  • Sunday 4th Mar
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Flames Of Paris (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Monday 9th Apr
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Giselle (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Sunday 10th Jun
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Coppelia [12A]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Screen Arts.