Stronger

An immense performance from Jake Gyllenhaal powers the moving true story of Jeff Bauman, a survivor of the 2013 Boston Marathon bombing who lost both legs in the attack. After regaining consciousness in hospital, Bauman (Gyllenhaal) helps the police identify one of the terrorists. Celebrated by the media and thrust into the public eye, he becomes a symbol of hope for a nation in need of a hero – a status he doesn’t feel he deserves. With his girlfriend, Erin (Maslany), by his side, he begins the long process of rehabilitation, but struggles to cope with the giant spotlight cast upon him. Smartly directed and wonderfully acted, Stronger is a sensitive retelling of Bauman’s physical and emotional journey that also asks the question: what really makes a hero?

General admission screenings

Tue 12th Dec
13.20 18.20 21.00
Wed 13th Dec
13.20 18.20
Thu 14th Dec
18.20 21.00
Fri 15th Dec
13.50
Sat 16th Dec
13.40
Sun 17th Dec
11.30
Mon 18th Dec
13.50
Tue 19th Dec
13.25
Wed 20th Dec
13.45
Sun 24th Dec
13.35 16.10 18.50

Club and Group screenings

Wed 13th Dec 20.55 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss
Thu 14th Dec 13.20 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.



Back to top