Beauty And The Beast 2D

Director: Bill Condon
Starring: Emma Watson, Luke Evans, Stanley Tucci, Ian McKellen. USA 2017. 129 mins.


Back in 1991, the Walt Disney Company released Beauty And
 The Beast, an exquisitely drawn feature animation that became a gargantuan hit, delighting both audiences and critics and spinning off a blockbuster Broadway musical. So who better to breathe new life into the beloved French fairy tale – with its very modern message of not judging people by their appearance – in a live-action telling than the studio that made it a movie classic in the first place? Veteran director Bill Condon (The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Parts 1 & 2, Dreamgirls, Mr Holmes) has refashioned the characters for
a contemporary audience but stayed true to the animation’s music, with several new songs and an amended score by the original composer, Alan Menken. Get ready to be wowed all over again.

General admission screenings

Tue 28th Mar
12.00 14.45 17.30 20.40
Wed 29th Mar
12.50 15.00 18.00 20.50
Thu 30th Mar
16.00 17.45 20.30
Fri 31st Mar
13.00 15.30 18.00 20.20
Sat 1st Apr
10.15 13.00 15.40 18.00 20.30
Sun 2nd Apr
10.15 14.15 17.00
Mon 3rd Apr
10.15 13.00 15.30 18.00 20.20
Tue 4th Apr
10.15 13.00 15.30 18.00
Wed 5th Apr
10.15 13.00 15.45 18.00 20.45
Thu 6th Apr
11.15 13.45 16.00 18.20

Club and Group screenings

Wed 29th Mar 10.10 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
Thu 30th Mar 10.40 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
Sun 2nd Apr 19.45 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss
Thu 6th Apr 11.00 Big Scream: Exclusively for parents or carers with babies under the age of one.



Back to top