What's on at York Picturehouse

What's On

  • Sunday 22nd Apr
  • Callaghan [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Monday 23rd Apr
  • Free Live Comedy In Association With Funny Cow [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 25th Apr
  • Galaxies Collide Presents: Leon Marshall [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 27th Apr
  • Kiri Pritchard-McLean: Appropriate Adult [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 28th Apr
  • Michael Chapman [15]

    Select:
    Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 29th Apr
  • What We Leave Behind by Erin Bolens [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Tuesday 1st May
  • Hattie Briggs [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 2nd May
  • YPS Cafe Scientifique [TBC]

    Select:
    19.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 3rd May
  • Alex Hitchcock Quintet [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Saturday 5th May
  • Basement Open Mic Night [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 6th May
  • The Bright Black plus special guests [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 11th May
  • Kit Trigg [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 12th May
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Tuesday 15th May
  • Hannah Silva Album Launch [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 17th May
  • Bilal Zafar: Biscuit [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 18th May
  • Caravela [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Saturday 19th May
  • Colin Hoult is Anna Mann in 'How We Stop The [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 24th May
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 25th May
  • Skeltr / Run Logan Run [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Saturday 26th May
  • Freida Nipples Presents: Strip-O-Rama [18]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 27th May
  • Clara Cantore [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 31st May
  • Sloth Racket / Molten² + The Hockey [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Friday 1st Jun
  • Blue Orchids [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 2nd Jun
  • Stuart Goldsmith: Like I Mean It [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Monday 4th Jun
  • Robocobra Quartet / Slow Loris [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Thursday 7th Jun
  • Sarah Kendall: One-Seventeen [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 8th Jun
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 9th Jun
  • Say Owt Slam #20 [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 16th Jun
  • Basement Open Mic Night [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 23rd Jun
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 7th Jul
  • Say Owt Slam Clash of Champions [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 14th Jul
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 20th Jul
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 21st Jul
  • Basement Open Mic Night [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 11th Aug
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 24th Aug
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 8th Sep
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 22nd Sep
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 4th Oct
  • Live Kate Bush Tribute Night with Baby Bushka [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 13th Oct
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 27th Oct
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 9th Nov
  • Phil Nichol: Your Wrong [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 10th Nov
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 24th Nov
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 8th Dec
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 22nd Dec
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts