What's on at York Picturehouse

What's On

  • Saturday 18th Nov
  • Please Please You Presents Kane Strang [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 22nd Nov
  • Please Please You Presents Seamus Fogarty [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 23rd Nov
  • Bull / Crybaby / The Sunset Radio / Glass Traps [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 24th Nov
  • York Mind Winter Concert [12A]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 25th Nov
  • Say Owt Slam #18 featuring Mark Grist [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 26th Nov
  • Danni Nicholls + Dan Webster + Rachel Croft [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 29th Nov
  • End Of The Trail Records Presents... [15]

    Select:
    Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 2nd Dec
  • Basement Open Mic Night [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 3rd Dec
  • Burning Duck Presents Ben Target & John Hastings [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Monday 4th Dec
  • Ambiere [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Tuesday 5th Dec
  • Fleeting Quiz: End-Of-Year Megamix [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 6th Dec
  • YPS Cafe Scientifique [TBC]

    Select:
    19.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 8th Dec
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 9th Dec
  • Any Suggestions, Doctor? An Improvised Adventure [U]

    Select:
    16.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Monday 11th Dec
  • Mountain plus recorded Q&A with Robert Macfarlane [PG]

    Select:
    18.30 Picturehouse Docs: Bringing you the best in new and topical documentaries covering issues around the world. Q&A.
  • Thursday 14th Dec
  • Learning Ducklings: New Act Comedy Showcase [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 15th Dec
  • The Nightbird Trio [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Saturday 16th Dec
  • Halfway 2 Nowhere Christmas Party Presents... [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 17th Dec
  • Christmas Craft & Gift Fair [N/A]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Human Mic Records presents JAMNESTY [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Monday 18th Dec
  • Halfway 2 Nowhere Christmas Party Presents... [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 22nd Dec
  • Borderline Christmas Party [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 23rd Dec
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 29th Dec
  • Freida Nipples Presents Burlesque Extravaganzah [18]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 5th Jan
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 13th Jan
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 20th Jan
  • Dane Baptiste G.O.D. (Gold. Oil. Drugs) [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 9th Feb
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 11th Feb
  • John Kearns: Don't Worry They're Here [18]

    Select:
    18.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 16th Feb
  • Ed Gamble: Mammoth [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Tuesday 20th Feb
  • The Great York Literature Quiz [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 21st Feb
  • 3 or 4 For 1 or 2 [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 4th Mar
  • Wilson & Wakeman UK Tour [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 9th Mar
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 10th Mar
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Thursday 15th Mar
  • Joseph Knight [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 17th Mar
  • Because We Can Fundraiser [12A]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 23rd Mar
  • Burning Duck Presents Bobby Mair: Loudly Insecure [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 22nd Apr
  • Callaghan [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 28th Apr
  • Michael Chapman [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 12th May
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 19th May
  • Colin Hoult is Anna Mann in ‘How We Stop The Fasci [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 2nd Jun
  • Stuart Goldsmith: Like I Mean It [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 7th Jul
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 8th Sep
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 10th Nov
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.