What's on at York Picturehouse - Basement Bar

  • Saturday 21st Oct
  • Dapper's Delight + Joshua Burnell & Frances Slade [12A]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Tuesday 24th Oct
  • 3 or 4 For 1 or 2 [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 25th Oct
  • Under The Influence Present FLING [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 26th Oct
  • Learning Ducklings: New Act Comedy Showcase [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 27th Oct
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 28th Oct
  • Scruff Of The Neck Presents Corella + Guests [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 29th Oct
  • York Against Cancer Presents One Year On [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Monday 30th Oct
  • York Against Cancer Presents One Year On [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Tuesday 31st Oct
  • Itch (The King Blues) Unplugged + Marbled [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 1st Nov
  • YPS Cafe Scientifique [TBC]

    Select:
    19.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 2nd Nov
  • Jon Eagle & The Four Haydens MNDA Fundraiser [12A]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 3rd Nov
  • Ricardo Alvarez [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Saturday 4th Nov
  • Basement Open Mic Night [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Tuesday 7th Nov
  • Please Please You Presents Katie Von Schleicher [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 8th Nov
  • Please Please You Presents Blue Rose Code [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 10th Nov
  • The MallRats + Special Guests [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 11th Nov
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 12th Nov
  • Brian Gittins: Don't Feed The Monkey Man [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Monday 13th Nov
  • Fleeting Quiz: Classic Disney [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Tuesday 14th Nov
  • Tenements + Frank Grimes & The Disaster [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 15th Nov
  • Out-Spoken Press Tour [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 17th Nov
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 18th Nov
  • Please Please You Presents Kane Strang [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Wednesday 22nd Nov
  • Please Please You Presents Seamus Fogarty [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Thursday 23rd Nov
  • Bull / Crybaby / The Sunset Radio / Glass Traps [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 24th Nov
  • York Mind Winter Concert [12A]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 25th Nov
  • Say Owt Slam #18 featuring Mark Grist [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 26th Nov
  • Danni Nicholls + Dan Webster + Rachel Croft [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 29th Nov
  • End Of The Trail Records Presents... [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 2nd Dec
  • Basement Open Mic Night [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 3rd Dec
  • Burning Duck Presents Ben Target & John Hastings [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Tuesday 5th Dec
  • Fleeting Quiz: End-Of-Year Megamix [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 6th Dec
  • YPS Cafe Scientifique [TBC]

    Select:
    19.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 8th Dec
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 9th Dec
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 15th Dec
  • The Nightbird Trio [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Saturday 16th Dec
  • Halfway 2 Nowhere Christmas Party Presents... [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Monday 18th Dec
  • Halfway 2 Nowhere Christmas Party Presents... [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 22nd Dec
  • Borderline Christmas Party [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 23rd Dec
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 5th Jan
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 13th Jan
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 20th Jan
  • Dane Baptiste G.O.D. (Gold. Oil. Drugs) [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 9th Feb
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 10th Feb
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 16th Feb
  • Ed Gamble: Mammoth [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Wednesday 21st Feb
  • 3 or 4 For 1 or 2 [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Sunday 4th Mar
  • Wilson & Wakeman UK Tour [12A]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Friday 9th Mar
  • Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 10th Mar
  • The Velma Celli Show [15]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Friday 23rd Mar
  • Burning Duck Presents Bobby Mair: Loudly Insecure [18]

    Select:
    19.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts
  • Saturday 28th Apr
  • Michael Chapman [15]

    Select:
    20.00 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Basement Jazz Club: The Basement Jazz CLub is a new project which wants to put York's amazing jazz scene front and centre.
  • Saturday 12th May
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 7th Jul
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.
  • Saturday 8th Sep
  • Premier Record Fair [TBC]

    Select:
    10.30 Basement Bar: Live events venue below City Screen hosting live music, comedy & arts Free Event.