The Disaster Artist

A behind-the-scenes look at the making of Tommy Wiseau’s The Room, and a hilarious reminder that there’s no limit to what you can achieve when you have no idea what you’re doing. Often tagged ‘the Citizen Kane of bad movies’, The Room, starring, written and directed by Wiseau, opened in just one LA cinema in 2003 to derisory reviews. However, as an unfathomably bad film, it has since achieved cult status. Based on the book written by The Room co-star Greg Sestero, The Disaster Artist tells the story of the two aspiring Hollywood actors Wiseau (James Franco) and Sestero (Dave Franco), and how Wiseau’s failure to get work compelled him to create his own incomprehensibly plotted movie. While this is a film about the importance of having faith in oneself as an artist, it’s primarily a ludicrous comedy with several priceless comic cameos.

General admission screenings

Tue 12th Dec
14.00 16.20 18.45 21.10
Wed 13th Dec
13.30 15.50 18.15 20.40 23.00
Thu 14th Dec
18.45 21.10
Fri 15th Dec
16.10 18.30 20.50
Sat 16th Dec
19.15 21.40
Sun 17th Dec
17.30
Mon 18th Dec
16.10 18.30 20.50
Tue 19th Dec
19.40 22.00
Wed 20th Dec
19.25 21.45
Thu 21st Dec
16.20 18.50 21.10
Sun 24th Dec
12.00 14.20 16.40 19.00

Club and Group screenings

Thu 14th Dec 14.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
Thu 14th Dec 16.20 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
Sun 17th Dec 19.50 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss



Back to top