I, Tonya

Director: Craig Gillespie
Starring: Margot Robbie, Allison Janney, Sebastian Stan
Duration: 119 min


Based on the unbelievable but true events, I, Tonya is a darkly comedic tale of American figure skater, Tonya Harding, and one of the most sensational scandals in sports history. Though Harding was the first American woman to complete a triple axel in competition, her legacy was forever defined by her association with an infamous, ill-conceived, and even more poorly executed attack on fellow Olympic competitor Nancy Kerrigan. Featuring an iconic turn by Margot Robbie as the fiery Harding, a mustachioed Sebastian Stan as her impetuous ex-husband Jeff Gillooly, a tour-de-force performance from Allison Janney as her acid-tongued mother, LaVona Golden, and an original screenplay by Steven Rogers, Craig Gillespie"s I, Tonya is an absurd, irreverent, and piercing portrayal of Harding"s life and career in all of its unchecked----and checkered----glory.



9.3/10 6 ratings.

General admission screenings

Tue 20th Feb
13.10 16.00 18.50 21.00
Wed 21st Feb
13.10 16.00 21.15
Thu 22nd Feb
18.50 21.40
Fri 23rd Feb
12.40 15.30 19.15 22.00
Sat 24th Feb
13.45 16.30 19.15 21.20
Sun 25th Feb
15.45 18.30 21.00
Mon 26th Feb
13.30 16.15 19.00 21.15
Tue 27th Feb
13.30 16.15 19.00 21.15
Wed 28th Feb
13.20 16.15 19.00 21.20
Thu 1st Mar
13.00 15.45 18.40 21.10

Club and Group screenings

Thu 22nd Feb 13.15 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
Thu 22nd Feb 16.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
Sun 25th Feb 13.00 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss



Back to top