What's on at Dukes At Komedia

  • Thursday 20th Jul
  • The Beguiled [15]

    Select:
    21.00
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 2D [12A]

    Select:
    17.30
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 3D [12A]

    Select:
    20.30
  • Baby Driver [15]

    Select:
    18.00
  • Friday 21st Jul
  • Cars 3 2D [U]

    Select:
    11.00 13.30
  • The Beguiled [15]

    Select:
    17.30
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 2D [12A]

    Select:
    11.30 14.30 20.00
  • Baby Driver [15]

    Select:
    16.00
  • Trans Pride 2017 [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss Eyes Wide Open: This film has been curated by Eyes Wide Open Cinema, Brighton's queer film strand
    Select:
    20.30 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss Eyes Wide Open: This film has been curated by Eyes Wide Open Cinema, Brighton's queer film strand
  • Saturday 22nd Jul
  • Cars 3 2D [U]

    Select:
    11.00 13.30
  • The Beguiled [15]

    Select:
    18.00
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 2D [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 15.00 20.30
  • Baby Driver [15]

    Select:
    16.00 18.30 21.00
  • Sunday 23rd Jul
  • The Big Sick [15]

    Select:
    Members' Free Screening: A free preview exclusively for Picturehouse Members
  • Cars 3 2D [U]

    Select:
    11.30 13.30
  • The Beguiled [15]

    Select:
    18.30
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 2D [12A]

    Select:
    14.00 17.00 20.00
  • Baby Driver [15]

    Select:
    16.00
    Select:
    20.45 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss
  • Monday 24th Jul
  • Cars 3 2D [U]

    Select:
    Select:
    11.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members. HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss
    Select:
    13.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • The Beguiled [15]

    Select:
    18.00
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 2D [12A]

    Select:
    20.30
    Select:
    11.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
    Select:
    14.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Baby Driver [15]

    Select:
    18.30 21.00
    Select:
    16.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Tuesday 25th Jul
  • Hopster Showtime Get Creative [U]

    Select:
    11.00 Toddler Time: Exclusively for preschool children and their parents or carers.
  • Cars 3 2D [U]

    Select:
    11.45 14.15
  • The Beguiled [15]

    Select:
    21.00
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 2D [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 15.00 20.15
  • Baby Driver [15]

    Select:
    17.30
  • Clash [15]

    Select:
    18.30 Discover Tuesdays: Discover stunning cinema. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot.
  • Wednesday 26th Jul
  • Cars 3 2D [U]

    Select:
    Select:
    11.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
    Select:
    13.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • The Beguiled [15]

    Select:
    18.00
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 2D [12A]

    Select:
    20.30
    Select:
    14.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Baby Driver [15]

    Select:
    18.30 21.00
    Select:
    16.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Clash [15]

    Select:
    11.30 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Thursday 27th Jul
  • Dunkirk [12A]

    Select:
    18.30 21.00
  • Cars 3 2D [U]

    Select:
    11.30 13.30
  • The Beguiled [15]

    Select:
    18.00
    Select:
    11.00 Big Scream: Exclusively for parents or carers with babies under the age of one.
  • War For The Planet Of The Apes - 2D [12A]

    Select:
    14.30 20.30
  • Baby Driver [15]

    Select:
    16.00
  • Sunday 30th Jul
  • The Spy Who Loved Me [PG]

    Select:
    12.00 Vintage Sundays: Classic films back on the big screen where they belong.
  • Summer in the Forest plus director Q&A [PG]

    Select:
    15.00 Q&A.
  • Monday 31st Jul
  • My Summer Of Love [15]

    Select:
    20.50 Criminal Acts: A Charged Past: A season to mark the 50th anniversary of the partial decriminalisation of homosexuality in England and Wales.
  • Tuesday 1st Aug
  • Queerama [15]

    Select:
    21.00 Eyes Wide Open: This film has been curated by Eyes Wide Open Cinema, Brighton's queer film strand + Q&A with Daisy Asquith: This screening will be followed by a live Q&A with director Daisy Asquith
  • Thursday 3rd Aug
  • Glyndebourne: La Clemenza di Tito [12A]

    Select:
    Screen Arts. Glyndebourne.
  • Friday 4th Aug
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets 2D [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 18.00 21.00
  • Saturday 5th Aug
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets 2D [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 18.00 21.00
  • Sunday 6th Aug
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets 2D [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 18.00
    Select:
    21.00 HOH Subtitled: This screening has subtitles for people with hearing loss
  • Monday 7th Aug
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets 2D [12A]

    Select:
    18.00
    Select:
    15.00 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Tuesday 8th Aug
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets 2D [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 18.00 21.00
  • Kedi [U]

    Select:
    Select:
    18.30 Discover Tuesdays: Discover stunning cinema. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot.
  • Wednesday 9th Aug
  • RSC Live: Titus Andronicus [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. RSC Live.
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets 2D [12A]

    Select:
    Select:
    12.45 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
    Select:
    15.45 Silver Screen: Aged over 60? Join the Silver Screen Club for discounted tickets and a free tea or coffee at these shows. Usual ticket prices apply to non-Members.
  • Kedi [U]

    Select:
    11.00
  • Thursday 10th Aug
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets 2D [12A]

    Select:
    14.30 20.30
    Select:
    11.00 Big Scream: Exclusively for parents or carers with babies under the age of one.
  • The Nine Muses [PG]

    Select:
    18.30 + panel discussion hosted by The New Black: This screening will be followed by a panel discussion hosted by The New Black Collective, a nationwide network of film exhibitors, educators and programmers of Black representation on screen. Crossings: This screening takes place as part of Crossings, an Institute of Contemporary Arts-led UK-wide film and events programme exploring migration from both global and local perspectives, supported by the BFI using National Lottery funding and in partnership with the Goethe-Institut and the School of Film & Television, Falmouth University.
  • Tuesday 15th Aug
  • Victim [PG]

    Select:
    18.30 Criminal Acts: A Charged Past: A season to mark the 50th anniversary of the partial decriminalisation of homosexuality in England and Wales. Discover Tuesdays: Discover stunning cinema. Whether it's a cult classic, an art-house gem or a riveting documentary, there will always be a chance to see something different and brilliant in our weekly slot.
  • Wednesday 16th Aug
  • Napping Princess [12A]

    Select:
    20.50 Culture Shock: Dedicated to bringing you the best in cult and genre films.
  • Thursday 17th Aug
  • NT Live: Angels In America - Part 1 (Encore) [15]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live.
  • Thursday 24th Aug
  • NT Live: Angels In America - Part 2 (Encore) [15]

    Select:
    19.00 NT Live.
  • Thursday 7th Sep
  • John le Carre: An Evening with George Smiley [12A]

    Select:
    19.45
  • Wednesday 20th Sep
  • ROH Live: The Magic Flute [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Monday 2nd Oct
  • EOS: Canaletto And The Art Of Venice [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts. Exhibition On Screen.
  • Tuesday 3rd Oct
  • ROH Live: La Boheme (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Wednesday 4th Oct
  • EOS: Canaletto And The Art Of Venice [TBC]

    Select:
    13.00 Screen Arts. Exhibition On Screen.
  • Saturday 7th Oct
  • MET Opera: Norma (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Monday 9th Oct
  • MET Opera: Norma (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Wednesday 11th Oct
  • RSC Live: Coriolanus [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. RSC Live.
  • Thursday 12th Oct
  • Donna Haraway: Story Telling For Earthly Survival [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 + panel discussion: The screening will be followed by a panel discussion led by the University of Sussex’s Digital Humanities Lab.
  • Saturday 14th Oct
  • MET Opera: Die Zauberflöte (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Screen Arts. Met Opera.
  • Tuesday 17th Oct
  • MET Opera: Die Zauberflöte (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Screen Arts. Met Opera.
  • Sunday 22nd Oct
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Le Corsaire (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    16.00 Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Monday 23rd Oct
  • ROH Live: Alice's Adventures In Wonderland [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Wednesday 1st Nov
  • Glyndebourne on Tour: Le Nozze di Figaro [TBC]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 12th Nov
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Taming Of The Shrew (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    13.00 Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Saturday 18th Nov
  • MET Opera: The Exterminating Angel (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Tuesday 21st Nov
  • MET Opera: The Exterminating Angel (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Monday 27th Nov
  • EOS: David Hockney At The Royal Academy Of Arts [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts. Exhibition On Screen.
  • Wednesday 29th Nov
  • EOS: Canaletto And The Art Of Venice [TBC]

    Select:
    13.00 Screen Arts. Exhibition On Screen.
  • Sunday 3rd Dec
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    13.00 Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Tuesday 5th Dec
  • ROH Live: The Nutcracker (2017) [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Tuesday 16th Jan
  • ROH Live: Rigoletto [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Sunday 21st Jan
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Romeo And Juliet (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Saturday 27th Jan
  • MET Opera: Tosca (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Monday 29th Jan
  • EOS: Cezanne - Portraits Of A New Life [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Screen Arts. Exhibition On Screen.
  • Tuesday 30th Jan
  • MET Opera: Tosca (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Wednesday 31st Jan
  • EOS: Cezanne - Portraits Of A New Life [TBC]

    Select:
    13.00 Screen Arts. Exhibition On Screen.
  • Sunday 4th Feb
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Lady Of The Camellias (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    13.00 Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Wednesday 7th Feb
  • ROH Live: Tosca [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Saturday 10th Feb
  • MET Opera: L'Elisir D'Amore (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    17.00 Met Opera.
  • Tuesday 13th Feb
  • MET Opera: L'Elisir D'Amore (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Wednesday 14th Feb
  • RSC Live: Twelfth Night [12A]

    Select:
    19.00 Screen Arts. RSC Live.
  • Saturday 24th Feb
  • MET Opera: La Boheme (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    17.30 Met Opera.
  • Tuesday 27th Feb
  • MET Opera: La Boheme (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Wednesday 28th Feb
  • ROH Live: The Winter's Tale [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Sunday 4th Mar
  • Bolshoi Ballet: The Flames Of Paris (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    15.00 Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Tuesday 6th Mar
  • ROH Live: Carmen [12A]

    Select:
    18.45 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Saturday 10th Mar
  • MET Opera: Semiramide (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Tuesday 13th Mar
  • MET Opera: Semiramide (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Monday 26th Mar
  • EOS: Vincent Van Gogh - A New Way Of Seeing [TBC]

    Select:
    18.30 Exhibition On Screen.
  • Tuesday 27th Mar
  • ROH Live: Bernstein Centenary [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Saturday 31st Mar
  • MET Opera: Cosi Fan Tutte (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Monday 2nd Apr
  • EOS: Vincent Van Gogh - A New Way Of Seeing [TBC]

    Select:
    13.45 Screen Arts. Exhibition On Screen.
  • Tuesday 3rd Apr
  • MET Opera: Cosi Fan Tutte (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Wednesday 4th Apr
  • ROH Live: Macbeth [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Sunday 8th Apr
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Giselle (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    13.00 Bolshoi Ballet.
  • Saturday 14th Apr
  • MET Opera: Luisa Miller [12A]

    Select:
    17.30 Met Opera.
  • Tuesday 17th Apr
  • MET Opera: Luisa Miller (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Saturday 28th Apr
  • MET Opera: Cendrillon [12A]

    Select:
    17.55 Met Opera.
  • Tuesday 1st May
  • MET Opera: Cendrillon (Encore) [12A]

    Select:
    12.00 Met Opera.
  • Thursday 3rd May
  • ROH Live: Manon [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.
  • Monday 28th May
  • EOS: I, Claude Monet [U]

    Select:
    Members’ Priority Booking: Tickets for this show are currently available to Members only Screen Arts.
  • Thursday 31st May
  • EOS: I, Claude Monet [U]

    Select:
    13.00 Screen Arts.
  • Sunday 10th Jun
  • Bolshoi Ballet: Coppelia [12A]

    Select:
    16.00 Screen Arts.
  • Tuesday 12th Jun
  • ROH Live: Swan Lake (2018) [12A]

    Select:
    19.15 Screen Arts. Royal Opera House Live.